The system of education in YaNAD.

The educational system of Autonomous District is reformed according to the law of Russian Federation "On education" and the Program of education development in Autonomous District up to 2000.

The personal orientation model and methods of developing teaching are introduced in the schools of Autonomous District.

The regional basic curriculum was worked out for the educational institutions of YaNAD, aimed at the individualization and differentiation of the teaching process taking into account the interests, abilities and aptitudes as well as the health conditions of pupils. Thus, at present 120 schools in towns and settlements of Autonomous District are working with the individual curriculums, formed on the basis of regional curriculum.

About 120 new subjects appeared in the educational establishments of YaNAD: rhetoric, ecology, law, civil history, economics, psychology, culture of personal contacts, principles of philosophy, principles of journalism and many other disciplines.

Over 30% of primary schools introduced into practice the system of developing education based on the methods of Davydov, Elkonin and Zankov. The educational institutions of new type - high schools, lyceums, complex schools, technical lyceums, colleges, psychological and medico-pedagogical centres - were created and started functioning. The new ideas of teaching, educational methods and systems of diagnostics are tested in these schools.

The scholarships of various types - encouraging, social, contracted, nominal - are established in order to ensure the social protection of young people, studying in the technical colleges and specialized schools, and of the students of higher education institutions.

Children's homes, rehabilitation groups, orphan-asylums are opened for the children, who need the state assistance. On September 1, 1996, there were 8 establishments of this type containing 315 children.

At present time 36 national schools are functioning in Autonomous District. In these schools the complex programs of national education for the peoples of the North are worked out - the languages of indigenous peoples are studied, the curriculums with the emphasis on national specific features are created. 14 subjects with national and regional components, such as the literature of the northern peoples, the history of Yamal, the culture of native people and some other, are introduced in these schools.

According to the Decree є 101 of March 13, 1996, "On the training of high qualified specialists for Autonomous District" the teachers' training is carried out in Tiumen, Ekaterinburg, Moscow and St Petersburg Pedagogical Universities, in Tobolsk and Ishim Pedagogical Institutes and in teachers' training colleges of YaNAD. The multi-level system of training is developed. Salekhard and Noyabrsk Teachers' Training Colleges coordinate their curriculums with those of the pedagogical institutions of higher education in other regions of Russia.

7498 teachers are working in the schools of Autonomous District. Their professional level enables them to solve the problems of educational system reorganization. Over 56% of teachers received the certificates of qualification categories. In the Teachers' Refresher Institute in Salekhard the first Nenets woman - scientist and writer Yelena Susoi is working.

Образовательный комплекс ЯНАО

Образовательная система округа реформируется в соответствии с Законом РФ "Об образовании" и Программой развития образования округа до 2000 г.

Начат переход к личностно ориентированной модели образования и технологиям развивающего обучения.

С целью наиболее полного удовлетворения образовательных запросов граждан, создания условий для индивидуализации и дифференциации образовательного процесса, учета склонностей, способностей, интересов и состояния здоровья учащихся, разработан и введен в действие региональный базисный учебный план для образовательных учреждений округа. Так, в текущем учебном году 120 городских и сельских школ работают по индивидуальным учебным планам, составленным на основе базисного.

Около 120 новых предметов изучается в образовательных учреждениях округа: риторика, экология, юриспруденция, граждановедение, экономика, психология, культура общения, основы философии, основы журналистики и другие.

Более 30% начальных школ перешли на систему развивающего обучения Давыдова, Эльконина, Занкова. Созданы и развиваются образовательные учреждения нового типа: гимназии, школы-лицеи, школы-комплексы, технические лицеи, колледжи, психологические и медико-педагогические службы и центры, где идет отработка нового содержания образования, технологий обучения, систем диагностики.

В целях социальной защиты учащимся профессиональных училищ, средних специальных учебных заведений и студентам вузов выплачиваются стипендии: поощрительные, социальные, контрактные, именные.

Для детей, нуждающихся в помощи государства, открываются детские дома, реабилитационные группы, приюты. На 1.09.96 г. действует 8 детских домов различного типа с контингентом 315 человек детей.

На сегодняшний день в округе действует 36 национальных школ, в которых формируется содержание комплексов национального образования для народов Севера: изучаются языки народов Севера, создаются предметные, факультативные и кружковые учебные программы с национальным компонентом. В учебные планы образовательных учреждений внедрено около 14 предметов национально-регионального компонента: литература родного края, история Ямала, культура моего народа, литература народов Севера и другие.

соответствии с Постановлением № 101 от 13.03.96 "О мерах по подготовке специалистов высшей квалификации для округа" ведется целевая подготовка педагогических кадров в Тюменском, Екатеринбургском, Московском, Санкт-Петербургском педагогических университетах, Тобольском, Ишимском пединститутах, педагогических учебных заведениях ЯНАО. Получает развитие многоуровневая система подготовки учителей. С этой целью Салехардское и Ноябрьское педагогическое училища реорганизованы в колледжи и работают по совмещенным с высшими учебными заведениями учебным планам.

В образовательных школах округа работает 7498 педагогов, профессиональный уровень которых позволяет решать задачи, стоящие перед образовательной системой. Более 56% педагогических работников школ прошли аттестацию и имеют квалификационные категории. В Салехарде успешно работает институт усовершенствования учителей, где работает первая женщина -ученая и писательница ненецкой земли Елена Сусой.