Gas and condensed gas.

The oil and gas industry is the leading branch of Autonomous District economy. The amounts of prospected resources and the extraction of gas make this region the world's largest natural gas province. In 1996 535 200 million cub. m. of gas - over 90% of Russia's output - was produced here.

The branches of joint-stock company "Gasprom" - "Urengoigasprom", "Nadymgasprom", "Yamburggasdobycha", "Surgutgasprom" - are the main gas-extracting enterprises of Autonomous District, giving 99% of extracted gas and having under their control 85% of total amount of distributed fund resources.

The largest reserves of condensate in the distributed fund are also found in the gas fields of "Gasprom" enterprises.

As for the structure of gas resources, in the largest fields the reserves of Senoman complex are prevailing. These are characterized by high productivity, small depth of deposits and comparatively low cost of gas extraction. At present more than a half of this gas is extracted with the compressor method.

In the distributed fund there are 52 gas, gas condensate, oil-and-gas and oil-and-condensate fields. In 19 fields out of this number are being exploited (62% of distributed fund reserves), 12 are prepared for exploitation (35% of reserves) and 21 fields are still prospected (3% of reserves).

On the whole in the distributed fund 17.9% of gas reserves are worked out, in the Senoman deposits - 24.7%.

In the non-distributed fund on the territory of Autonomous District there are 74 gas, condensate, oil-and-gas and oil-and-condensate fields. The largest gas fields are Kruzensternsky, South-Tambeisky and North-Tambeisky, containing 30% of total gas reserves.

In the structure of non-distributed fund only 36% belong to Senoman deposits, while 64% are located in Cretaceous and Jurassic deposits, which are less productive and have greater (2-2.5 times as much) deposit depth.

Газ и газоконденсат.

Ведущая отрасль промышленности - нефтегазовая. По перспективным запасам и объемам добычи газа этот регион является крупнейшей в мире газоносной провинцией. По отчетным данным, в 1996 г. здесь добыто 530 млрд. куб. м - свыше 90% общероссийского производства.

Основными предприятиями округа по добыче газа и конденсата являются предприятия РАО "Газпром": АО "Уренгойгазпром", АО "Надымгазпром", АО "Ямбурггаздобыча" и ДП "Сургутгазпром". Данные предприятия производят 99% добычи газа, а их ресурсная база (текущие запасы газа) составляют 85% от всех запасов распределенного фонда недр округа.

Основные запасы конденсата распределенного фонда недр также сосредоточены на месторождениях предприятий РАО "Газпром".

В структуре запасов газа основных газодобывающих предприятий преобладают запасы сеноманского комплекса, характеризующиеся высокой продуктивностью, небольшой глубиной залегания, сравнительно низкой себестоимостью добычи газа. В настоящее время более половины такого газа добывается компрессорным способом.

В распределенном фонде недр находится 52 газовых, газоконденсатных, нефтегазовых и нефтегазоконденсатных месторождений, 19 из них разрабатываются (62% запасов распределенного фонда недр), 12 подготовлены к разработке (35% запасов) и 21 - находится в разведке (3% запасов).

В целом по распределенному фонду недр выработка запасов газа составляет 17,9%, по запасом сеноманских отложений - 24,7%.

В нераспределенном фонде недр на территории округа находятся 74 газовых, газоконденсатных, газонефтяных и газоконденсатных месторождения. Наиболее крупными по запасам газа в нераспределенном фонде являются Крузенштернское, Южно-Тамбейское и Северо-Тамбейское месторождения, в которых находится 30% запасов газа.

В структуре запасов газа нераспределенного фонда недр доля сеноманского газа здесь составляет всего лишь 36%, 64% запасов сосредоточено в нижнемеловых и юрских отложениях, отличающихся меньшей продуктивностью и большей (в 2-2,5 раза) глубиной залегания.