Survey.

Since 1993 the licensing of new and already developed deposits in Autonomous District according to the law of Russian Federation "On mineral resources" and "The Regulations of mineral resources use licensing" is carried out. The licenses are given to those companies who have won the competitions or auctions.

The raw materials basis of Autonomous District - as far as gas, condensate and oil are concerned - is formed by the hydrocarbon resources of distributed (the licenses to extraction are given) and non-distributed funds.

The prospects for the resources development.

The structure of non-distributed fund deposits implies the additional prospective operations to ensure their industrial development. Oil resources make about 40% of the overall amount of non-distributed fund reserves, while in the distributed fund this index reaches 73%. The average reserves of non-distributed fund deposits equal to 15 million tons. It is lower than that of the distributed fund - 52 million tons. 59 oil fields out of 66 have reserves less than 10 million tons.

The lack of capacious deposits predetermines the exploitation of a large number of small fields, which are less productive and, hence, less profitable.

According to the experts' forecasts, about 360 new deposits will be discovered on the territory of Autonomous District, including 50 gas fields with 100 000 million cub. m. capacity each and 30 oil fields having more than 30 million tons each. Among the forecasted deposits 85 gas fields are supposed to have the discharge over 500 000 cub.m./day and 80 oil fields - the discharge of 30 tons/day.

A substantial part of the discovered resources is concentrated in the basins of Nadym, Pur and Taz rivers. These are the regions with well-developed infrastructure, where gas, oil and condensate are being actively extracted at present. According to the oil geology data, this territory corresponds to the Nady-Pur-Taz oil-and-gas zones, lying in full within YaNAD borders.

The prospected reserves on this territory make 45.3% and the extracted amount - 34.4% of total initial resources. 24% of resources are attributed to the Senoman complex, 21% - to Apt, 16% - to Neokom, 14% - to Achim and 25% - to Jurassic and Pre-Jurassic oil-and-gas deposits.

Within the observed territories there are forecasted the discovery of about 2480 new deposits, including 130 large deposits.

It is supposed that in large deposits over 46% of non-prospected gas and 70% of oil resources of Nadym-Pur and Pur-Taz deposit groups are concentrated.

С 1993 года в округе в соответствии с законом РФ "О недрах" и "Положением о порядке лицензирования пользования недрами" ведется работа по лицензированию недр как разрабатываемых, так и разведываемых месторождений. Лицензии на новые месторождения выдаются победителям конкурсов и аукционов.

Сырьевая база округа по газу, конденсату и нефти складывается из запасов и не выявленных ресурсов углеводородов распределенного (выданы лицензии на разработку месторождений) и нераспределенного фонда недр.

Структура запасов месторождений нераспределенного фонда недр такова, что для подготовки их к промышленному освоению требуется постановка дополнительных геологоразведочных работ. Доля запасов нефти в общем объеме запасов нераспределенного фонда недр составляет около 40%, в то время как по запасам распределенного фонда она составляет 73%. Средние запасы месторождений нераспределенного фонда недр составляют 15 млн. тонн, что значительно ниже чем по распределенному фонду - 52 млн. тонн по величине остаточных запасов. 59 месторождений из 66 имеют запасы до 10 млн. тонн.

Отсутствие резерва крупных месторождений определяет необходимость ввода в разработку большого числа мелких месторождений со значительно меньшей продуктивностью, а, следовательно, и с меньшей рентабельностью.

На территории автономного округа прогнозируется открытие дополнительно около 360 залежей углеводородов, из которых 50 залежей газа свыше 100 млрд. куб. м и около 30 залежей с запасами нефти более 30 млн. тонн. Среди прогнозируемых залежей их количество с дебитами газа более 500 тыс. куб. м будет составлять 850 и с дебитами нефти свыше 30 т/сут. - около 80.

Большой процентное выявленных ресурсов углеводородов приходится на Надым-Пур-Тазовское междуречье, то есть преимущественно на районы с развитой инфраструктурой, где в настоящее время производится добыча газа, нефти и конденсата. В нефтегеологическом отношении эта территория соответствует Надым-Пурской и Пур-Тазовской нефтегазовым областям, полностью расположенным на территории Ямало-Ненецкого автономного округа.

В пределах этой территории выявленные запасы газа составляют 45,3%, накопленная добыча - 34,4% от суммарных начальных ресурсов. Среди не выявленных ресурсов газа 24% приходится на сеноманский комплекс, 21% - на аптский, 16% - на неокомский, 14% - на ачимовский и 25% - на юрский и до-юрский нефтегазовый комплексы.

В пределах рассматриваемых территорий прогнозируется открытие дополнительно около 2480 залежей углеводородного, из которых почти 130 залежей являются крупными. Предполагается, что в крупных залежах будет сконцентрировано 46% не выявленных ресурсов газа Надым-Пурской и Пур-Тазовское НГО и 70% не выявленных ресурсов нефти.