The investments' attraction to the region.

The administration of Autonomous District is interested in the attraction of domestic and foreign investments in the regional economy. In order to promote the investments the legal basis is being elaborated and the prospecting for new deposits of mineral resources goes on.

The working out of the draft law "About the agreements on production dividing" is coming to an end. The laws, regulating the investment activities, and the law on competitions for the mineral resources' use are already worked out. The acceptance of these laws will stimulate the investments' influx to the region. The laws presuppose the substantial privileges in taxation for those investors, whose projects' realization will create new jobs in Autonomous District and stimulate the development of transport and social infrastructures. The qualified specialists of the international level are drawn into this work.

As for the direction of investments, the First Deputy Governor of YaNAD I.L. Levinson named among the most attractive spheres the oil and gas extraction and refining, oil and gas pipelines construction. The investments in the development of roads' network and power supply systems in the distant regions will be repaid in a short time. The same may be said about the investments in the communication systems development.

The objects of investments are numerous, but the efficiency of investment policy depends on the development of the main branch of economy, i.e. the mineral resources extraction. Taking into account the fact, that the abundance of raw materials makes the Autonomous District one of the richest members of Russian Federation, the efficiency of investments in its economy will be higher than that of the other regions. At the evaluation of the investments in oil and gas industry the priority will be given to the projects, which guarantee the creation of good living conditions for the local inhabitants and don't affect the environment.

The administration of Autonomous District pays special attention to the projects of refining enterprises construction and the development of the following 20 deposits.

The contacts with foreign business partners are gradually extending. The governments and businessmen of the United States, Canada, Japan, Great Britain and other countries are interested in the cooperation with this region. Many joint ventures are already working in Autonomous District. Among those there are: "Geoiledt" (Russia-Sweden), "Trust Ltd." (Russia-Netherlands), Russian-Netherlands Investments Company, "Rikom" "Russia-Italy) etc. The well-known companies, such as "British Petroleum", "Shell", "Amoco Petroleum Co." are cooperating with oil and gas extracting enterprises of Autonomous District. Thus, "Nadymgasprom" joint-stock company together with "Amoco" started the development of Bovanenkovsky condensed gas field and Novo-Portovsky oil field in the Yamal peninsula. A number of other Autonomous District enterprises - "Noyabrskneftegas", "Rosneft-Purneftegas", "Purneftegageologia", "Yamalneftegasgeologia", "Yamburggasdobycha", "Zapoliarneftegasgeologia" etc. - are also working in cooperation with foreign and Russian investors.

Yamalo-Nenetsky Autonomous District ought to be made the territory of the foremost State support and favourable investment climate formation. At the same time the State support must be differentiated depending on the type of the districts, constituting YaNAD. The authors of the article "Internal Regional differentiation of the investments climate: rating evaluation" - S.S. Guzner, V.I. Kharitonova and I.A. Vizhina - proposed the typology for the territorial subdivisions of YaNAD distribution according to their investments attracting ability.

Администрация округа заинтересована в привлечении в экономику региона как отечественных, так и зарубежных инвестиций, для чего ведется работа по формированию правовой базы, стимулированию разведки и разработки новых месторождений полезных ископаемых.

Завершается работа над проектом закона округа "О соглашениях о разделе продукции". Разрабатываются законы, регулирующие инвестиционную деятельность, закон о проведении конкурсов на пользование недрами. Принятие этих законов должно стимулировать приток инвестиций в округ. В этих законах предусмотрены серьезные налоговые льготы тем инвесторам, реализация проектов которых позволит создать в округе рабочие места и стимулировать развитие транспортной и социальной инфраструктур. К работе с инвестиционными проектами в округе привлекаются высококлассные специалисты международного уровня.

Направление инвестиций в ближайшее время предполагается, как считает первый заместитель Губернатора И.Л. Левинзон, прежде всего в развитие нефтегазового комплекса, в разработку нефтяных и газовых месторождений, в строительство коммуникаций (нефтепроводов и газопроводов). Достаточно быстро окупятся инвестиции в развитие дорог и энергетики удаленных районных центров и поселков. Как и везде, будут окупаемы инвестиции в создание современных систем связи.

Спектр направлений инвестирования достаточно широкий. Но инвестиции будут эффективными, если будет развиваться основное производство, т.е. добыча полезных ископаемых. Учитывая, что имеющаяся сырьевая база позволяет округу занимать одно из ведущих мест среди субъектов Федерации, эффективность инвестиций в его экономику будет выше, чем в других регионах. При привлечении инвестиций в газовый и нефтяной секторы экономики округа приоритет будет отдаваться проектам, гарантирующим создание нормальных условий жизни для местного населения и не разрушающим окружающую природную среду.

Особое внимание администрация региона уделяет проектам строительства перерабатывающих предприятий и развития 20 месторождений:

Расширяются контакты предприятий округа с зарубежными партнерами. В сотрудничестве заинтересованы правительства и деловые круги США, Канады, Японии, Великобритании и других стран. В Ямало-Ненецком автономном округе уже работает много совместных предприятий. Например, "Геойлендт" (Россия-Швеция), "Трест Лтд." (Россия - Нидерланды), российско-нидерландская инвестиционная компания, предприятие "Риком" (Россия-Италия) и др. С нефте- и газодобытчиками сотрудничают или предоставляют консультации такие известные компании, как "Бритиш Петролеум", "Шелл", "Амоко Петролеум Компани", с которой АО "Надымгазпром" начинает разработку таких месторождений как Бованенковское газоконденсатное и нефтяное Ново-Портовское на Ямальском полуострове. С иностранными и отечественными инвесторами сотрудничают акционерные общества и государственные предприятия "Ноябрьскнефтегаз", "Роснефть-Пурнефтегаз", "Пурнефтегазгеология", "Ямалнефтегазгеология", "Ямбурггаздобыча", "Заполярнефтегазгеология", "Уренгойгазнром" и др.

Ямало-Ненецкий автономный округ должен стать территорией приоритетной государственной поддержки в формировании благоприятного инвестиционного климата. При этом механизмы государственной поддержки должны дифференцироваться в соответствии с типом районов. В статье "Внутрирегиональная дифференциация инвестиционного климата: рейтинговая оценка" С.С. Гузнер, В. И. Харитонова и И.А. Вижина предложили типологию деления административно-территориальных районов Ямало-Ненецкого округа по инвестиционной привлекательности.