Resources, deposits and reserves.

"Noyabrskneftegas" stands in the 8th place in Russia according to the amount of prospected resources. At present on the territory of this company's activities 49 oil and gas fields are discovered, 45 of these are licensed, 15 are being exploited and 12 will be put into operation before 2000. The fields contain 212 deposits including 205 oil deposits.

The extractable reserves of the licensed fields are estimated at 625.2 million tons. The geological resources, at the valuations of specialists, vary from 3 500 to 6 500 million tons. This divergence is explained by the differences in evaluation methods and the absence of independent auditor. In 1997 the independent audit, carried out by the Miller & Lents firm was to clarify the situation.

The prospected reserves are sufficient to provide the company's production for 25-33 years. In any case it is higher than the average Russian level (22 years). The quality of oil, extracted by "Noyabrskneftegas", is better than the average in Russia, but this quality is typical for the oil fields of Western Siberia.

The prospects for development

The prospects for the development of every oil-and-gas extracting enterprise is usually depend on three factors: the resources basis development, the efficiency of supplies policy and the financial stability. As for the first aspect, "Noyabrskneftegas" has very good prospects comparing with other Russian oil companies. And, in spite of some financial difficulties, it is able to carry on the reproduction of the raw materials basis.

The resources' potential of "Noyabrskneftegas" oil fields is quite competitive, as more than half of them have not yet reached the maximum level of their extraction capacity. One of these oil fields - Sugmutsky - is considered to be one of the most productive fields in Western Siberia. In 1997 the company started the exploitation of Sporyshevsky oil field near the town of Noyabrsk. The proximity of the field to the industrial base will accelerate its development and save financial and material means. The company's activities in the second direction - the supplies network development - is also efficient.

The stabilization of company's finances may be seen from the process of its debts to the federal budget liquidation. After the solution of this problem "Noyabrskneftegas" will be able to claim one of the leading positions in the competitiveness rating of Russian oil and gas extracting enterprises. And the company has good prospects for succeeding in this task.

Обеспеченность ресурсами, месторождения и запасы

Компания находится на 8-м месте в России по величине доказанных запасов. В настоящее время на территории Ноябрьскнефтегаза открыто 49 месторождений, из которых лицензировано 45, из них 15 эксплуатируются, а 12 планируется ввести в эксплуатацию до 2000 г. Месторождения содержат 212 залежей углеводородов, в том числе 205 нефтяных.

На лицензионных участках АО текущие извлекаемые запасы составляют 625,2 млн. тонн. Геологические ресурсы, по различным оценкам, колеблются от 3,5 до 6,5 млрд. тонн. Это различие обусловлено прежде всего применением различных методик оценки и отсутствием независимого аудитора. Однако в 1997 г. ситуация должна проясниться в связи с проведением аудита запасов сырья известной фирмой Miller & Lents.

Обеспеченность добычи запасами компании, по разным оценкам, составляет 25 - 33 года. Но в любом случае она превышает среднероссийский уровень (22 года). Качество нефти, добываемой АО “Ноябрьскнефтегаз”, значительно выше среднего по России, но типично для предприятий Западной Сибири.

Перспективы развития.

Перспективы развития любого нефтегазодобывающего предприятия обычно определяются тремя направлениями: развитием ресурсной базы, эффективностью сбытовой политики и стабильностью финансового положения. Что касается первого направления, то Ноябрьскнефтегаз можно отнести к наиболее перспективным нефтяным компаниям России. Причем, несмотря на финансовые трудности, предприятие самостоятельно обеспечивает воспроизводство минерально-сырьевой базы.

Прежде всего это определяется конкурентоспособностью ресурсного потенциала его месторождений. Более половины находящихся в разработке месторождений еще не вышли на максимальный уровень отбора нефти, а Сугмутское месторождение, находящееся на балансе АО, является, по оценкам специалистов, одним из самых продуктивных в Западной Сибири. В 1997 г. компания приступила к разработке Спорышевского нефтяного месторождения, находящегося вблизи г. Ноябрьска. Близость месторождения и производственной базы позволит ускорить его освоение и значительно сэкономить средства. Деятельность предприятия по второму направлению - развитию сбытовой сети - также представляется нам достаточно эффективной.

Стабилизации финансового положения компании очевидна при погашении задолженности перед бюджетом. Решив эту проблему, предприятие сможет претендовать на одно из самых высоких мест в рейтинге конкурентоспособности нефтегазодобывающих предприятий России. Возможности у Ноябрьскнефтегаза для этого есть.